

# For posting on the Union Bulletin Board

### CAW Local 114 Elections 2013

The following people have accepted nomination to the noted positions. An election will be held for the first two groups; the second group were elected by acclamation.

The election is being held by a mail in ballot.

All election material will be sent out between June 5<sup>th</sup> and 12<sup>th</sup>.

#### Election to be Held

Position	Nominated	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Vice President	David Klassen	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Vice President	Trent Romanow	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Vice President	Nathan Shier	
Guide	Dave Boros	
Guide	Mike Gaucher	
Trustee <sup>1</sup>	Carel Henni	
Trustee <sup>1</sup>	Edward Lafleur	
Trustee <sup>1</sup>	Jennifer McKay	
Trustee <sup>1</sup>	Maurice Mills	
Organizing	Maurice Mills	
Organizing	Mario Santos	
Union in Politics	Maurice Mills	
Union in Politics	Jim Sadlemyer	

As per Article 34, Section 7 (c) of the CAW Constitution, the Trustees election is as follows:

<sup>(</sup>c) Where three trustees are to be elected and no one candidate receives a majority, the run-off will be confined to the six receiving the highest number of votes. If one receives a majority, the run-off will be among the candidates receiving the second, third, fourth and fifth highest votes. If two receive a majority, the run-off will be between those receiving the third and fourth highest votes.

## Election to be Held

Position	Nominated
2013 Convention Delegate	Dave Boros
2013 Convention Delegate	Ann Cody
2013 Convention Delegate	Mike Gaucher
2013 Convention Delegate	Edward Lafleur
2013 Convention Delegate	Trent Romanow
2013 Convention Delegate	Jim Sadlemyer
2013 Convention Delegate	Barbie Zipp

## Elected by Acclamation

As per Article 34, Section 7 (a) of the CAW Constitution:

(a) Where there is only one nominated candidate for an executive office, that candidate is declared elected.

Position	Nominated
President	Gord McGrath
Secretary Treasurer	Bill Gaucher
1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President	Mario Santos
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President	Don McIver
Recording Secretary	Barbie Zipp
Sergeant-at-Arms	Tom Hockley
Northern BC/AB Member-at-Large	Dale Quinn
Southern BC/AB Member-at-Large	Ann Cody
Vancouver Island Member-at-Large	Jim Sadlemyer
Constitution & By-Laws	Bill Gaucher
Education	Gord McGrath
Environment	Mark Misic
Health & Safety / WCB	Jennifer McKay
Human Rights	Tanya Bourque
Pride	Tanya Bourque
Transit	Edward Lafleur
Transportation	Jeannie Blaney
Website	Jim Sadlemyer
Women's	Jennifer McKay

 <sup>\*</sup> Election of President, Secretary Treasurer and 1st Vice President positions will automatically be the Local's CAW Council Delegates