

www.caw.ca

First Floor, #326 – 12th Street New Westminster, BC V3M 4H6 Ph # 1-800-841-5911

C. A. W. ROAD TRANSPORTATION COUNCIL

Bill Gaucher President Local 114 Debbie Montgomery 1st Vice-President Local 4268

Jim Connelly Fin/Rec.Secretary Local 4050 Barry Kennedy 2nd Vice-President Nat. Council 4000 Len Poirier CAW National Representative

December 1st, 2011

Elections were held today at our Road Transport Council meeting and the following were elected for a three year term to represent the CAW Road Transport Council:

President - Bill Gaucher CAW Local 114

Financial/Recording Secretary – Jim Connelly CAW Local 4050

1st Vice-President – Debbie Montgomery CAW Local 4268

2nd Vice-President – Barry Kennedy CAW National Council 4000

As President of the RTC I have the authority to appoint up to 3 Members-At-Large to our Executive and they are:

Gordon McGrath - CAW Local 114

Howard Thomson CAW Local 4209

Andre Desjardins CAW Local 4266

I would like to personally thank Bryant LeRoux from CAW Local 4457 and Don Lajoie from CAW Local 4209 for their service and support over the years on our Road Transport Council. Their contributions and input will be greatly missed.

I would also like to once again thank Bob Chernecki (Assistant to the Ken Lewenza CAW National President) for everything he has done for our council. We all wish Bob a great retirement.

I would also like to welcome Ron Smith as the new CAW Director of Transportation and Bob Orr as our liaison from the CAW National President and CAW National Secretary Treasurers Offices.

Bill Gaucher

But Dart

President CAWRTC

Executive Members-At-Large for Road Transport Council Gord McGrath CAW 114 Howard Thomson CAW 4209 Andre Desjardins CAW 4266